The Rt. Hon, Charles Joseph (Joe) Clark Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Hon, Flora Isabel MacDonald Minister of Employment and Immigration

The Hon. Erik H. Nielsen Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of National Defence

The Hon, John Carnell Crosbie Minister of Justice and Attorney General of

The Hon, Roch LaSalle Minister of Public Works

The Hon, Donald Frank Mazankowski Minister of Transport

The Hon, Elmer MacIntosh MacKay Minister of National Revenue

The Hon, Arthur Jacob (Jake) Epp Minister of National Health and Welfare

The Hon, John Allen Fraser Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Hon, Sinclair McKnight Stevens Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion

The Hon. John Wise Minister of Agriculture

The Hon. Ramon (Ray) John Hnatyshyn President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

The Hon, David Edward Crombie Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

The Hon. Robert René de Cotret President of the Treasury Board

The Hon, Henry Perrin Beatty Solicitor General of Canada

The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson Minister of Finance

The Hon. Jack Burnett Murta Minister of State (Tourism)

The Hon. Harvie Andre Associate Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport) and Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Hon. Charles James Mayer Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board)

The Hon. William Hunter McKnight Minister of Labour

The Hon. Walter Franklin McLean Minister of State (Immigration) and Minister Responsible for the Status of Women

The Hon. Thomas Michael McMillan Minister of the Environment

The Hon, Patricia Carney Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

The Hon. André Bissonnette Minister of State (Small Businesses)

The Hon. Suzanne Blais-Grenier Minister of State (Transport)

The Hon, Benoît Bouchard Secretary of State of Canada

The Hon. Andrée Champagne Minister of State (Youth)

The Hon. Michel Côté Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

The Hon, James Francis Kelleher Minister for International Trade

The Hon, Robert E. Layton Minister of State (Mines)

The Hon, Marcel Masse Minister of Communications

The Hon, Barbara Jean McDougall Minister of State (Finance)

The Hon, Gerald S. Merrithew Minister of State (Forestry)

The Hon. Monique Vézina Minister for External Relations

The Hon Stewart Donald McInnes Minister of Supply and Services

In September 1984 the following were Ministers of the federal Cabinet, according to precedence:

The Rt. Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney Prime Minister

The Hon, George Harris Hees Minister of Veterans Affairs

The Hon, Dufferin (Duff) Roblin Leader of the Government in the Senate

The Rt. Hon. Charles Joseph (Joe) Clark Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Hon. Flora Isabel MacDonald Minister of Employment and Immigration

The Hon. Erik H. Nielsen Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

The Hon, John Carnell Crosbie Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

The Hon, Roch LaSalle Minister of Public Works

The Hon. Donald Frank Mazankowski Minister of Transport

The Hon, Elmer MacIntosh MacKay Solicitor General of Canada

The Hon. Arthur Jacob (Jake) Epp Minister of National Health and Welfare

The Hon, John Allen Fraser Minister of Fisheries and Oceans